qav250

1. A

Hey everyone. New to FT Forum but not new to flying.

Hi all. My name is Andy. I'm an experienced RC pilot, model maker and prop maker fro the U.K. I studied industrial product design at Uni. I started flying 3 channel fixed wing free flight and 27mhz back in the mid 1980's Since then I've flown everything from scratch built own designes and...
  2. L

Can't arm Naze32 when Telemetry and SoftwareSerial enabled

I just finished building a QAV250 with a Naze32 rev6 with Cleanflight and a Taranis X9D Plus with a X4R RX. I have everything wired together correctly, as I can receive telemetry and see the control inputs in the configurator sometimes. The problem is that, when I have telemetry and softserial...
  3. A

22 gauge wire for 30A ESCs?

I have 30A ESCs and EMAX RS2205 motors - the motors come with 30 AWG wires and the ESCs have 18 AWG wire. I made a few mistakes getting things connected to the PDB - long story short I had to buy more wire and all I could find was 22 AWG wire. I know that too much amperage over wires that are...
  4. M

Torn between Lumenier QAV250 and QAV400, Can someone help?

In the next month, I will be setting up a FPV and Camera rig. I had originally thought of building around the QAV250, but it isn't too much more to step up to the QAV400 and money isn't the real issue. My primary intent is just to have a FPV rig to fly with. I'm not a hardcore racer or stunt...
  5. M

QAV250 Landing Gear

Hi Everyone, If anyone has ever flown the Luminier QAV250 for an extended amount of time, then you are probably very aware of the fact that anytime you get too close the the ground or have a hard landing, that you are almost guaranteed to snap the landing gear or at least bend it. I am...
  6. W

Naze 32 10dof wont power my turnigy 9x receiver