2nd TX - Where to go next?

Hi everyone.

I am a newbie, looking to move to my next transmitter. Just wanted to make sure I am on the right track and have a few questions. I'd love a bit of input.

To give you a bit of a background (cause I know you will ask) and what I intend to do;

• Like lots of Newbies, I purchased a Hobbyzone Super Cub S with a DX4e transmitter to test the RC water
  • I am getting really confident with the aircraft and am looking to move up in the next few months
  • I wanted to purchase a new TX and fly a plane I know, before moving to a new plane
  • Budget is NZ$400-NZ$600
  • I'd like something with options for telemetry
These are my intensions moving forward;

• Im going to keep the Cub, as I have a few friends and family that would probably like to have a shot at flying RC. I'll need a buddy box
  • Im keen to have a crack at upgrading the Cub as a first attempt at playing with electronics and adding ailerons etc
  • Im looking for a TX that can do everything and more than I need right now, but I can grow into
  • The area I live in is Parkflyer friendly and Im looking to buy a warbird or 2, so I will no doubt purchase other DSMX/PNP style aircraft
  • I work at an event venue that has a building that indoor flyers dream about - so looking at getting a couple of minis (once again DSMX)
  • Looking at getting a Nano QX (DSMX), as I am interested in moving to mini quads
  • Want to have a crack at scratch building a fun plane that I can try things on, such as bomb drops etc, so need a few AUX channels
At first I was looking at buying a DX8 or 9, but have now set my sites on a Taranis Plus with an Orange RX module, mainly due to bang for buck. Also had Futaba and Graupner in mind.

What I understand of the above options;

Spektrum - quality, well made TX, Easy to program, RX are readily available and fairly cheap (DX9 NZ$599, DX7 NZ$539, DX6 NZ$359)