Anyone else ou there from Seattle?

defhermit

I moved back to Seattle about 6 months ago and am always looking for more places to fly. Currently my go-to location is 60 Acres Park in Redmond. I'd love to hear about any other good places. Also, looking for people racing miniquads, as I'm trying to get into that now.

billms@gmail.com

def - i was going to try 60 acres once school starts and the soccer kids disappear - do you fly with the soaring people or powered?

i've been following RC on and off for a *long* time but now have equipment and want to fly - with summer ending Moorpark doesn't seem practical since i'm not very experienced and their tuesday flight school is shutting down for the year

photohap

I live in the Auburn area, I fly at an old not used anymore golf course in Sumner called Sumner meadows.

nhk750

Aviation Enthusiast
What? You can fly at Sumner meadows? I live in Renton and am looking to practice at a non official field somewhere for now until I build my skills enough to fly at the Flaming Geyser park field. So far I have been flying at the local football field (probably illegal) and a park with power lines above it (scary power lines) which cause me to fly low and has resulted in a bad crash recently...

TexMechsRobot

Posted a thousand or more times
What? You can fly at Sumner meadows? I live in Renton and am looking to practice at a non official field somewhere for now until I build my skills enough to fly at the Flaming Geyser park field. So far I have been flying at the local football field (probably illegal) and a park with power lines above it (scary power lines) which cause me to fly low and has resulted in a bad crash recently...

Why are you avoiding the Flaming Geyser park? I personally don't like flying there because there are more spectators and it's more crowded. I tend to like flying alone or with only one or two more people.

nhk750

Aviation Enthusiast