Anyone in Southern California near Ventura?

urzu

Checking to see if anyone is near the Santa Barbara, Ventura, Oxnard, or Thousand Oaks area.

I'm starting on my 3rd foam build and figured it would be cool to meet up with anyone to fly sometime.

teddydbest

Hey Urzu,

Im in So Cal, but i'm further south than you. I live in San Diego and go to school in Redlands, but one of my best buddies lives up in Santa Barbara. Maybe someday they'll host a flightfest in So Cal!

Im very new to RC just got my first power pack and have begun to design and build my first foamy. Otherwise I've been flying the crap out of my Sport Cub s and my quad for a few months now. If I'm ever headed up that way ill let you know.

Cheers!
-Ted

sprzout

Knower of useless information
Mentor
San Diego native here as well, in North County San Diego, right on the border of San Diego and Orange County/Riverside Counties.

I know where Ventura is, but on a good day, it feels like it's 3 hours away (gotta love L.A. traffic!)

If you're ever in San Diego County, holler - we have a fair amount of fields to fly at here in North County, and my particular club is starting to take a shine to Flite Test planes because we can kill them and rebuild easily. :)

Mid7night

Jetman
Mentor
I'm somewhere in between you all, in Irvine, Orange County. I usually fly electric power at a place called Fairview Park in Costa Mesa, and once in a while I go out to Prado Airpark in Corona.

I haven't been out sloping in a while, but there are a couple places in Laguna that I slope-soar, as well as Long Beach (Bluff Park on Ocean Blvd.) and San Pedro (Pt. Fermin)

teddydbest

Im in oceanside which is in North County SD. I believe the closest RC airfield is in Fallbrook, though I have not made my way out there yet.

sprzout

Mentor
Im in oceanside which is in North County SD. I believe the closest RC airfield is in Fallbrook, though I have not made my way out there yet.