hello from the PNW

Vwheels65

hey all, so I found the Flite test guys while I was looking at quadcopters on Youtube, and loved what they did/do. I saw a review they did on the Bonsai from HK, and because of that I bought one. That also happens to be the reason I am here, but there will be a post for that else where.

I started in RC 20 years ago, but never had any success. A few years back I found the Parkzone Vapor and I picked up a DX7 and a few other Parkzone park flyers (cub and the p-51). I have enjoyed flying those around, but I was wanting something bigger and faster and the quad/tri-copters seem like they would be a good time. I am just getting into the electric flight and am a noob when it comes to the picking out a flight system (esc/motor/battery). I like to think I learn fast but sometimes not fast enough.

I work for Boeing and enjoy lots of free time (mostly at work). I studied (but never finished) engineering at ASU, so I am good with math but my writing skills suck (thank goodness for spell check). I live next to a medium size park so that is where I end up flying the most. I hope to jump into quadcopters and FPV, but I need to get over the current hurdle I am dealing with, see "smoked AR400" (to be posted soon).

Anyway, its good to be here. Lets hope I can help as much as I need to be helped.

Thanks.

Josh

earthsciteach

Welcome to the forum! Respect to the Seahawks from a Broncos fan!

Be careful with those multirotors, they are seriously addictive. There is something about that additional degree of freedom that stimulates the brain cells in a way that fixed wing can't. Beware of the dark side!

Vwheels65

Thanks for the welcome and the warning! I think the wife would want me to heed your warning, but it is too late. I have plans to get the anycopter kit or the knuckle quad kit from flite test as soon as I learn a few more details about electric flight
. They seem like great starter kits.

William A

Billy did it....