Help!

jrsaurusrex

Hi all,

I've followed the hobby and flight test for awhile, but im new to building quads. I picked up a gremlin kit, a marvel vision 2 headset, and a spektrum DXe transmitter.
The build went great, everything checks out, except one thing. After a lot of trouble shooting the quad and controller seem to be working, until i unplug everything from the computer and try to control the quad with my DXe.

-In beta flight the arm switch changes the throttle value (to a static value) instead of an aux switch value, and from there the throttle value changes when the throttle stick moves. weird but okay.
-try it on quad, flip arm switch, nothing. no motors move, throttle stick does nothing.
-changed one of the aux slots in the spektrum programmer to be the arm switch.
-back in beta flight, the arm switch now moves the throttle value, and an aux value.
-set aux value to arm in beta flight. and unplug everything.
-try DXe on quad. nothing. lights flash when arm switch is flipped, no motor movement, throttle does nothing.

From what i can tell, the quad is and everything works (including motors when testing in betaflight). I can only assume its the transmitter. But everywhere i look, little to no info on DXe transmitter, spektrum programmer tool is basically useless both on pc and mobile. I just want to fly my new mini quad and it seems ready to go. I just cant control it.

Any help is much appreciated. Thanks

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!
Sounds to me like your channel mapping is not matched to what the radio is set to or you have the arm switch set up as a throttle hold. I would check the manual and see what that radio uses for default channel mapping. look for something that will say TAER or AETR or similar. Then set that same mapping up in the gui so it matches the radio. I believe that radio is defaulted to TAER but I could be wrong as I am not a spectrum guy.

jrsaurusrex