Hey folks! Total noobie here from the UK.

WyreUK

Hey folks how is everyone?

My name is Tim and I'm live in Macclesfield, Cheshire in the UK. I've always wanted to get into rc but never had the time or money to do so. But I've been ill for over a year now waiting for an op and I've spent most of my time on YouTube and such. But my best friend Jay is a totally wwii plane freak so we decided it was time we both got into rc. So I was researching and trawling the net and stumbled upon you guys by accident.

I was so feckin amazed! It totally blew me away at what the guys at flite test are doing and what this community is doing. The free plans and build videos are out of this world. You have given me and Jay so much inspiration! We are staying or builds of the tiny trainer flowing Josh Bixter's advice about where to start to learn. We are both already practicing on the rc sims. I've been looking through this forum and I can't believe the quality of the community. Thank you all so much for lighting a fire inside two middle aged old bikers! We are so excited to build these planes and learn properly because we so want to build and fly some of the amazing designs that you are all sharing on here! Damn i want a P38! Lol

Once again thanks for having us and we will be asking lots of questions trust me lol

Cheers folks

Tim

slbovey

Hi from the South West of UK :)

Our foamboard is different (heavier) from the US kind but with a few alterations they tend to work.
I started with the FT Flyer - i'd recommend that as an easy build / easy fly / easy fix plane

cheers

Simon

Bricks

Master member
Welcome to the forums and the world of RC. Great advice above easy to repair is huge just starting out LOL.

teddydbest

Welcome to the forums Tim! Im new here as well but I have a couple months of experience flying RC. Im excited to see what kind of designs you and your buddy come up with. keep us all posted!

Cheers!

DamoRC

Elite member
Mentor