I'm extremely new to this and have a few problems

Somethignweird

I'm new :)
So I bought my first FPV drone about a week ago and after a little while, I had set up everything on betalflight. I took it outside and tried to fly it but I had messed something up and ended with the battery broken (the charging wire fell into the propellers and got destroyed). About a week later, my new battery came in. I hooked it all and tried to fly. I set it outside on the ground and started to push up on the throttle. The propellers started spinning but once I the throttle got a to about half way, it the drone flipped out and crashed. I tried a second time and the same thing happened. I hooked it up to betaflight again and after a couple minutes, I thought that the gyro was messed up. I have been trying to re calibrate it but I can find nowhere where there is an option to do it :( . I've been watching as many videos as I can but I can't find out how to fix it! If you have any information about it please tell me.
One other thing is that I cannot connect my FPV goggles to the camera on the drone. I'm using the camera that came with the drone and I and following the instructions as well as I can.

Drone: Eachine Wizard x220 (the one that comes with the remote)
Goggles: Eachine VR-007

I copied everything on betaflight from this page: https://uav-review.com/eachine-wizard-x220-complete-guide

Like I said, i'm EXTREMELY new to this so I know hardly anything.

EDIT: Im using version 1.9.1 on betaflight. I found out how to calibrate the gyro but it isn't working. The 3D model on betaflight still moves the wrong way when i move the quad (When I tilt the quad forward, the quad on the screen tilts right).

Last edited:

cranialrectosis

Faster than a speeding face plant!
Mentor
Calibrate the flight controller by setting the copter on the bench. In Betaflight on the first tab at the top should be a calibrate level button. Push it while the copter is connected and level.