Interim CEO?

Scotto

Elite member
Welcome and THANK YOU, Dave Messina! It sounds to me like Flite Test and all of us are very fortunate to have you. I wish you the best and I hope you have a long and successful CEO-ship. And a much bigger THANK YOU for all your work dealing with the FAA!

alan0043

First off, Thank You Dave for being on the forum. It is always nice to see someone from Flite Test reading the concerns and the thoughts from the community.

Curious minds need to know if the FTCA is going to change ? :unsure:

Dave please keep posting your thoughts and insights.

DaveM

CEO Flite Test
First off, Thank You Dave for being on the forum. It is always nice to see someone from Flite Test reading the concerns and the thoughts from the community.

Curious minds need to know if the FTCA is going to change ? :unsure:

Dave please keep posting your thoughts and insights.
Alan, I have been running FPV Freedom Coalition for 5 years. FPV Freedom Coalition is mostly focused on multi rotors but we also welcome FPV wing fliers and we also get involved a lot with part 107. We have been primarily a governmental affairs organization, pressing the FAA to make it easier for us to fly recreational sUAS (that includes RC planes). I am also a member of the ASTM Remote ID working group who wrote the spec which complies with the FAA Remote ID rules. Now that FTCA also falls under my stewardship, we will continue to share governmental topics from FPV Freedom Coalition with FTCA as appropriate. In other words, when it makes sense, the FTCA will take the cue from FPV Freedom Coalition on topics like encouraging Congressional Representatives and Senators to vote one way or another on a bill. I am keenly aware that this is not necessarily what FTCA members signed up for so we will keep the requests to a minimum.