New here

Peterju

keepin on
Hi...guess I should have posted here first but I was dying to get some info on the Stearman that came in the mail on Thursday. OK...about me. I am a 60 yr old RC nut...maybe unique, but not likely..lol I have been flying and building for the last 8 years but the last 2 have been strictly building because of a workplace injury that happened in 1999 and is coming back to haunt me. That hasn't stopped me from buying stuff off the internet though. I recently built the FT mini Fokker DR1 and the SE 5A and am waiting to get them out for some dog fighting with a fellow flier. The Bushwhacker was next and it is almost finished except for the radio set-up of the control surfaces. Now the Stearman. I also have 6 planes in my shop that need repair after a rather disasterous day of flying a couple os years ago. The only survivor was the Fun Cub and only cuz I never flew it. I still have my original Supercub LP (with a lot of mods) and cowling, wings etc. There is a Sig 1/5 scale J-3 Cub on my workbench that I may or may not finish..the jury is still out on that one..just need to be covered with the Worldtex fabric. Guess that's about it...Anyone in my area that wants to talk planes, give me a shout. Oh, by the way...if anyone wants to get up close and personal with a real B-17, there is going to be one landing at Chris Hadfield Airport in Sarnia Ontario on June 19 2017. I think it's free to see...I will be there and will take as many pics as the memory card on my camera can hold. Thanks for reading and drop me a line :cool::cool::cool:

earthsciteach

Welcome to the forum, Peterju! It sounds like you have a very nice fleet! Love the Super Cub LP. It taught me to fly rc. The Fun Cub is a fantastic airplane, too. And the FT SE5a is one of my favorite FT airplanes. Pure fun and flying pleasure!

Konrad

Posting Elsewhere
Welcome