New to the Forums and first question.. hello all!

J-Kill

I have built the FT flyer and the FT Delta using the pdf plans on line, both turned out very well from what i can't tell. (i am completely new to this)
I have ordered all of my electronics that i will need based off of the suggested electronics list on the website. the only thing that was un available, was the ESC are all on back order on the hobby king website. (I'm in Ontario Canada)

it is suggested that an 18Amp? i think is recommended for the Planes. all are on back order (turnigy plush) as well as the 20Amp ESC's are all on back order

like i said i'm very new and don't copmletly understand most of the hobby.

can i use a 25amp esc with the motor i ordered? (Turnigy Park300 Brushless Outrunner 1380kv)

and if not can anyone suggest an ESC that would work that i can get on a reliable website?

if i am leaving out any information that is needed please let me know what else i should be posting

thanks everyone!

Mytmerc83

Anything over the recommended amp will work fine, that is till weight becomes an issues. Also stick close to the prop size so you keep the motor and ESC in there working range.

J-Kill

Thanks for there response

so that means i should be okay with this ESC?

500mah 3s lipo
Turnigy Park300 Brushless Outrunner 1380kv
and
TURNIGY Basic 25amp Speed Controller w/BEC

for my FT Flyer and FT Delta???

like i said totally new at this

slyke

500mah 3s lipo
and

for my FT Flyer and FT Delta???

Welcome to the site!

Those will work fine together. If you are looking for another option for speed controllers I would recommend Turnigy Plush.
Don't forget to battery and and motor connectors.
-Stephen

I have built the FT flyer and the FT Delta using the pdf plans on line, both turned out very well from what i can't tell. (i am completely new to this)