Thank You from Diana Furey

fliteadmin

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
Dear Flite Test community and attenders of Flite Fest 2014,

My husband said it very well at the live podcast on Saturday evening, but I also wanted to share with you from the woman of the house’s point of view.

From the moment we knew it was decided upon to use our property as the venue for Flite Fest 2014, I was very excited! I watched, with excitement, the huge response to the Kickstarter, which gave us all a hint something very special was going to happen July 25th-27th. Like John, I love it when the Flite Test guys come down and shoot their episodes. I’ve become like a groupie who drops everything to come and gawk, and even follow them around a bit when they go to a different location in the town. I love to hear their laughter (Josh!), watch them pull together all the technical stuff, and then the flying, oh the flying!! I am a private pilot as well as my husband; but I did not keep my currency after our first child was born. But I do love flight and I know that flying from the ground is likely the way that I can enjoy piloting once again.

On Wednesday prior to Flite Fest, I came home from the grocery store with campers already on the property and they were so courteous! It was very exciting and it became even more so as added campers filtered in over the next hours and days. Even then, we were getting very clear glimpses of how special the Flite Test community is. Thursday evening was a blur of activity as we watched the volunteers, Flite Test guys, and even more pilots kick off all the excitement that was to come the next morning.