Z bend pliers

Threedog

So I'm very new to this hobby and like I do whenever I get into a new hobby I geeked out and bought a bunch of new tools. Among those tools was a pair of Z bend pliers (for servo push rods) from the Flite Test store, and those things absolutely win. It's way easier to make a precision bend with those things than manually bending one with regular pliers. Funny how sometimes it's the smallest things that make the biggest difference. What are some other nifty gadgets that have made building a little easier or more enjoyable?

kdobson83

Spray glue. I usually print up cool decals with my normal inkjet printer, cover front and back of the picture with packing tape to make water proof, cut out carefully with scissors, and spray glue to plane. Perfect fit every time. I think it's called 3m Super 77 spray adhesive. I think a lot of people spray glue the printed plans directly to raw foam board when scratch building too.

RMDC

A reusable sandpaper block. I'm making do with one of those disposable sponge squares with sandpaper adhered to its surfaces that you can pick up at the hardware store until I can make a proper handheld block that will accept sandpaper sheets.

foamtest

Toothpick glider kid
A hot knife. It is a must have for scratch building with foam board, it cuts curves very clean and easy and seals up the edges of the foam like a laser cutter without the U melted into the sides of the foam. Plus its just so satisfying to use, it cuts foam like butter!

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
My 'must have, use it every single time I'm in the workshop' tool is a magnet glued to a shelf above my workbench that I stick my currently in use single edge razor blade to, right under a sharps disposal pill bottle.