Is FliteTest going downhill?

gibby mcfender

RC pilot, Private pilot
As long as they keep cool new plans and kits coming, I'm happy :) The fact that they released the Triplane makes me think it's possible we may get some Axis side warbirds at some point. Would LOVE that!
Even as a private pilot, I enjoy the RC plane content more than the full scale (although the F-16 video was UNREAL!!).
Lastly, looking forward to hearing/seeing more of this new Spektrum radio that came out...

RMDC

Except for the $pektrum partnership thing that was announced to big fanfare last year. From what I have seen it either completely fizzled out, or was succesfull in a behind the scenes way - in which case why was there a big to-do on the announcement?

There was a podcast last month about the new Spektrum iPad Kindle Nook. Having already invested in FrSky, it wasn't pressing news for me, but the podcast kept me company anyway on an early Sunday morning at work. There's definitely stuff going on behind the scenes; I get the feeling we'll see more results from the partnership in the future.

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Also, here is that video for anyone who wants or has not seen it! ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mmeWvRFg--s

Stefan

Thank you!!

This is my favorite FT video of the past year!! :applause:

Now PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do something like this every month! It helps inspire us too, and celebrates some amazing creations that we wouldn't otherwise know about. (I only knew about 3 of the 12 - and I consider myself pretty active in online RC stuff)

So again, Thank You!! :applause:

Fireflyer