Hey from Lower Alabama. I have problem charging BetaFPV 4.35v 50c/100c 1s LiHV 550mAh on my ISDT SC-620

LanceK

I'm new to the RC quadcopter hobby. Building a BetaFPV 75s micro which is basically plug and play. In attempting to charge the new battery, a 4.35v 50c/100c 1s LiHV 550 mAh on my ISDT SC-620 charger, I have the battery plug into charging board. The SC-620 read actual voltage at 3.92v. In the SC-620 set up screen I choose LiHv for battery type, cell voltage at:4.35v, cell count: 1s and current setting at .50a. When I start charge I get a warning that; Current Operation is not Supported. Confirm. I have gotten pass this point. You help is appreciated.

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
I have several other ISDT chargers, but not that particular model, so my help might not be as helpful as you need :)

But, I'd try switching to standard LiPo mode instead of LiHV and see if it will charge you up to 4.2 properly. And maybe post a picture of the connection setup, but honestly I don't think it's a wiring problem if it's able to read the actual voltage.

LanceK

Thanks rockyboy, I tried your suggestion, but got the same results. I have included photos of set up and the SC-620 screen. There is a jumper wire for the charging board, but I have no idea how to use. I thought since the charger could read the battery's voltage the charging board was set correctly. I tried to send email to ISDT Tech. but it came back un-deliverable. Do you have any contact info? Contact for US distributors?
IMG_20180815_103640.jpg
IMG_20180815_103703.jpg
IMG_20180815_103732.jpg

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
The only different I see from when I charge 1s batteries on my ISDT chargers is I don't use the balance board connection - just the main connector. Try unplugging the balance cable and see if it still reads the 3.92v - and then see if it will charge. Maybe it's detecting the connection on the balance connector and getting confused with the 1s charging setting.

ElectriSean