12 New Pilots

Reills

I am a MakerSpace teacher at a boys boarding school. Between Thanksgiving and Christmas we change things up and the whole school works on "Winter Projects". Twelve middle school students, a science teacher, a history teacher, and myself took on "The History of Flight: Da Vinci to Space X". With the school supplying the materials, we built & flew 7 Old Fogeys (some with more success than others).

At the Project Fair several parents asked me where they could buy the needed electronics to continue with the hobby.

Attachments

• flight 3.jpg
    flight 3.jpg
    118.8 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
I am a MakerSpace teacher at a boys boarding school. Between Thanksgiving and Christmas we change things up and the whole school works on "Winter Projects". Twelve middle school students, a science teacher, a history teacher, and myself took on "The History of Flight: Da Vinci to Space X". With the school supplying the materials, we built & flew 7 Old Fogeys (some with more success than others).

At the Project Fair several parents asked me where they could buy the needed electronics to continue with the hobby.
Success! I'm sure that brings you a feeling of accomplishment. You've enriched the lives of others.

alan0043

I have a question for you. Have you looked at Flite Test STEM ? The Flite Test store could be a good source for electronics. Good luck with your winter projects.

Reills

I have a question for you. Have you looked at Flite Test STEM ? The Flite Test store could be a good source for electronics. Good luck with your winter projects.

I have signed up for the FT STEM trial. This was their one class, so we had some 50 hours of teaching time, and I wanted something that could grow more than I saw with the FT STEM products.