12 year old interested in flying

Tabeeb

Hello, my name is tabeeb and a couple years back I stumbled across the hobby community. I loved the idea of racing quads and have been interested ever since. Only problem is, as a 12 year old, financing is a tough job. If anyone has a spare quad lying around it would be greatly appreciated. I am a beginner to this hobby and I don't have any equipment. Thanks to anyone out there who can help!

Last edited:

CONNXT248

RC Noobie
Hi Tabeeb! Unfortunately, I can't offer any parts because as a high schooler I'm in a tight spot as well, but I can offer some advice. If you've never flown before, I would avoid getting a racing quad as your first build. They are way too hard to fly for a beginner. I would highly recommend buying a micro quadcopter to learn on first. You can find them for $20-30 dollars and they are great for getting into the hobby. That way, once you've saved up enough money for a racing quad, you'll have plenty of flight experience, and you'll being racing in no time :D

Tabeeb

The thing is that I once did save up enough to build a quad but none believed that I had the skills to build it at the age and so I ended up using that money on other things. Plus I have flown 20-30 dollar quads before. Thanks for the suggestion tho and I understand that its super hard to get into this hobby as a teen :)

WilliamsRC

Hi Tabeeb, as a 12 year old myself I fly fixed wings and have tried out quads. I have heard the Vortex 150 is a perfect quad that will teach the basics of quad flying and has fpv for the racing feel. Here’s the link: https://store.flitetest.com/getting-started-with-fpv/

Attachments

• 81238332-444B-4E0F-B3EE-E616173D7FB6.jpeg
    81238332-444B-4E0F-B3EE-E616173D7FB6.jpeg
    27.9 KB · Views: 37

HexFPV

Professional Dilettante