Aileron Servo Setup (Flysky)

Matthew Sanders

Elite member
So, I'm kinda new to the Reciever/ESC/Servo hookup thing. I've built around 10 DIY RC airplanes, but those were using the guts out of the Hobbyzone RTF Champ, and the Sport Cub S. I just purchased all I need for the FT power pack c, but I was watching the 2013 FT YouTube video about connecting electronics, and I don't understand something. In it, Josh (Bixler) shows all of the servo connection points, and I noticed that there is only one aileron port. In most airplanes (if not all) there are TWO Ailerons, so if I'm building an RC plane with ailerons, where do I put the right aileron servo hookup when the left aileron servo is hooked up to the aileron port? BTW, I don't actually have the Flysky Reciever and Transmitter, as it's still en route via snail mail.

Paracodespoder

Elite member
Use the y-harness extension that comes with the c-pack, should be a servo wire extension with two receiving ends (servos plug in here) and one end that plugs into the receiver.

dayve

Use the y-harness extension that comes with the c-pack, should be a servo wire extension with two receiving ends (servos plug in here) and one end that plugs into the receiver.

...then install your aileron servos (or at least the servo arms) opposite one another. That way one will push when the other pulls. You can see this in the video below. This is the easiest way to go for standard ailerons with standard functions.

If you're making a flying wing (combined elevator and aileron) or want fancier features (individual trim, flaperons, ...), then you plug each servo into its own channel and use the transmitter to mix them together.

Reactions: FDS

evranch