Air Tractor AT-502 Chuck Glider (Beta 1.0)

Air Tractor AT-502 Chuck Glider (Beta 1.0) 1.0

Please log in to download

Taildragger

Legendary member
Taildragger submitted a new resource:

Air Tractor AT-502 Chuck Glider (Beta 1.0) - A small but floaty little glider. Need some experienced help to tweak a few things.

I was inspired recently by an Air Tractor AT-502B flying low over my backyard a lot recently, so I decided to CAD up my own!
View attachment 202855
View attachment 202853
Then I made up this mini one as a chuck glider for my little brother who is obsessed over aviation at the age of 2.
View attachment 202854

I need some help getting the CG placement correct and keeping it from flying inverted (more bottom weight, like landing gear, maybe?) and any other tips if you do...

Read more about this resource...

Scotto

Elite member
Ive been thinking lately about making one of these too. I was going to just help on yours here, but I started playing in inkscape and was having so much fun that I just did the whole thing:D
20210708_101033.jpg

He glides pretty good for a prototype. Kid approved.
PS You should put some full pictures of yours on the overview.

Taildragger

Legendary member
Ive been thinking lately about making one of these too. I was going to just help on yours here, but I started playing in inkscape and was having so much fun that I just did the whole thing:D View attachment 203087
He glides pretty good for a prototype. Kid approved.
PS You should put some full pictures of yours on the overview.
(y)(y)(y)(y)
That's an adorable/awesome looking plane. made me smile:)
I do need to make another for some good pics in the overview, but I'm a little busy at the moment

Scotto

Elite member