Another 3D priner beginner

Userofmuchtape&glue

Posted a thousand or more times
Hi all.

Come to pick your brains again, this time about 3D printers.

So I have a budget of $280, and would like a big print bed because dad is likely to hijack it for his things as well!

I live in Australia so postage is a issue, so US sites are kinda out because of the postage costs.

I don't mind if it is a kit or ready built, but if it is a box of parts good manuals are always a plus! I run a Windows 10 computer.

So far, I have the list below in mind. Please share your thought's!

Geeetech® Prusa I3 Pro W DIY 3D Printer

Anet A8 High Precision High Quality FDM Desktop DIY 3D Printer

Will add more as I find them!

Abe

Geeto67

Posting Elsewhere
I am a newbie too and I just bought an Anet A8. It has a fairly large print bed, hot bed, and a lot of features that other printers in it's price range don't have. I got it for a $138 black Friday deal. I understand that out of the box I have about $60 in upgrades that should be done before I try to print real stuff, but that's the thing about cheap - you trade labor and accessory spending to reduce upfront cost. The printer is a Pruisa I3 clone so there is support for it and the community for it is amazing. There are a ton of videos on youtube showing the printer and how toos, it's pretty great. Once the upgrades are done the printer is capable of some really amazing prints, better than a lot of higher end home machines.

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Either of those look like very good options - have heard a lot of people here on the forums having success with the Anet A8 too.

JimCR120

Got Lobstah?
Site Moderator