Any pilots in NE Oklahoma?

wsyng

I'm in Moore. Would be interested in a meet-up one weekend. I'm a noob also and really love what the guys at FT are doing. I just had my first flight with a scratch build FT Nutball yesterday. It's exciting and addicting when it finally gets in the air. Can't wait for the next project.

amlee71

I bought the Hobbyzone Duet. I've flown it s couple of times, I took it out last weekend and a gust of wind came up and drove it straight into the ground. The wing broke clean off. So I'm going to take it up and try again. I have started to build the FT Flyer but I'm not getting in a hurry. Still need to buy a radio and I'm not sure which one I want. But now I need some repairs and tires on my vehicle so my flying will have to take a back seat for now. I love what they are doing at Flite Test, they're the reason I'm in the hobby now. Especially with the free plans and how planes can be built so cheap now.

crash bandicoot

I bought the Hobbyzone Duet. I've flown it s couple of times, I took it out last weekend and a gust of wind came up and drove it straight into the ground. The wing broke clean off. So I'm going to take it up and try again. I have started to build the FT Flyer but I'm not getting in a hurry. Still need to buy a radio and I'm not sure which one I want. But now I need some repairs and tires on my vehicle so my flying will have to take a back seat for now. I love what they are doing at Flite Test, they're the reason I'm in the hobby now. Especially with the free plans and how planes can be built so cheap now.

Duets Rock! I have 1 coworker and two friends flying those now. I am up in KC so if ever head up here there are some people here.