BetaFPV Advanced kit antenna upgrade help!

20mmrain

Hello,

I am new to FPV whoops flying and new to the forum.
I recently bought a BetaFPV advanced kit and I love it for the most part. However the signal on the Meteor75 lite drone and the signal on the VR01 goggles could be improved.

I'm hoping the more experienced people of this forum can help me find upgrades for both.

The VTX on the drone is this one...
https://betafpv.com/collections/camera-vtx/products/m01-aio-camera-5-8g-vtx

And here is the link for the goggles....
https://betafpv.com/collections/goggle-1/products/betafpv-vr01-fpv-goggles

Also please note... I do not have soldering equipment. (Even though I plan to buy one day) but if you could link a plug and play option for the drone it would be very helpful.

Thank you all in advance!

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!
Tell us what the issue is or better yet post a you tube video if you can. are you having issues with range? clarity? signal loss? that is only a 25mw vtx using a dipole set up so its not going to penetrate walls or have a range much past small yard out side IF there are no obstructions.

edit ahh more info as I was typing... yes you can change the antenna to help it. but that depends on what you are flying if it can support the added weight. CP antenna upgrade would do good but if its just an indoor whoop is it realy worthy it

20mmrain

I can try to upload a video soon but I am unable to at the moment.

My issue is not only signal loss when the drone moves in certain directions but also range.

If I can make those a bit better.. (nothing crazy) it would be very helpful.

Right now I can go about 25 to 30 yards in front of me or to the side and the signal starts to drop. Less if I'm traveling behind me.

Hope this helps.

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!