BF 109 F

Fallegon

So I've been working on this for a bit now. I might try and create a series of planes based on the C pack. My hope is to have more challenging builds that allow for greater detail and scale. This is a prototype of the BF 109 F. I will post plans along with a build video for it and if people enjoy it I will keep going. I enjoy engineering and I hope that some people can benefit off this work.

BF 109 F (1).png BF 109 F (2).png

ranger351

Warbird Crazy!
Subscribed! Can't wait to seeing your progress on this build. I think it would be great to see a series of planes with more detail! (especially warbirds Lov'em!) I enjoy building but i'm not that good at designing and making my own plans.

Fallegon

Ok, so the fuselage is pretty much done, except for the skin, which I'm waiting on the wing to be finished.
BF 109 F (4).png

and I dont want to finish the wing until I have descent retracts. The proto-type held together fairly well I'm going to make some tweaks, but I wanna know if anyone here has made homemade retracts and how you did it.
BF 109 F (3).png
(Note: Wheel will be done much better next time and will be lined with a leather strip for better friction. Wiring was kinda sloppy and next built will have 1 long wire going the length both ways instead of a make shift one out of a gift card (unless I find higher tensile wire that can take the load). Control will be JB welded to the back of the strut and the hing will be something other than just a hole in the strut.)

Fallegon

bf 109 (5).jpg

Well, here is a updated photo of where I'm at in the build. After fiddling around with different landing gear setups I think I've landed on this one.( the puns are real!! ). Anyway, I'll skin it, and build the canopy soon and hopefully within the month test fly it!

joker24458

Brings me back to my 109 build haha. I personally prefer the E version over the F...but hey that's just me. :D looks like a nice build you have there, keep us posted.