Binding failed! Spektrum DX6E, DSMX SRXL2 receiver, and Aura 5 Lite

Starfleet42

I believe I have followed the instructions in this video (
) exactly, but my transmitter always says "binding failed" when I try to bind it to the satellite receiver. (in the video, he says to be several feet away, which I tried but didn't help). I live in an apartment, with lots of wifi signals, could that interfere?
I'm relatively new to the hobby, and don't know enough yet to know how to troubleshoot this particular problem...

Attached is a photo of the build in question, an Eclipson Model T.
PXL_20201230_222103551.jpg

The above video is what I needed to do!
It's not in the FT Aura 5 Lite youtube playlist and it should be!!!
I'm having the same emergency! I tried the things that you tried. No matter what I do I'm not getting any light on the Rx. Then I watched the video.
What did you do? Did you cut the wires and change the connector to a regular 3-pin servo connector?

Ok, panic is over. Sorry to bother you all. I did exactly that: I changed the connector to a servo connector and plugged it in that way. Didn't solder anything, just changed the connector. Set up the wires like Andreas did. Bound without issue.

Sorted!

randyrls

Randy
Ok, panic is over. Sorry to bother you all. I did exactly that: I changed the connector to a servo connector and plugged it in that way. Didn't solder anything, just changed the connector. Set up the wires like Andreas did. Bound without issue.

Monte; If I can get you to elaborate on that? You ejected the pins from the four pin connector and inserted the individual pins into a servo connector body?

Monte; If I can get you to elaborate on that? You ejected the pins from the four pin connector and inserted the individual pins into a servo connector body?