Bixler 2 plan

Arjan

Hi, I'm an newbie to the RC world, and a very newbie to this forum (actually, this is my first post:)).
I'm into RC for about a year now, started to try and build my own quad copter, which sort of worked, but I couldn't get the thing flying smoothly..
End of summer 2012 ordered myself a Bixler 2, which worked really well, and I've had a lot of fun flying!

The Bixler 2 is a great plane and a very easy plane to fly (especially for people with less experience..).
So this year I planned to start with FPV. I ordered Fatsharks Teleporter V3 system, along with cloverleaf antenna's for better range, and Turnigy's 2200kv motor with a 40A plush esc, for more (stable) flying power.

I made a wiring diagram to get a better view of the wiring and stuff:
Bixler 2 electronic scheme.png
Not stated above, but I'm using the Spektrum Dx6i TX.

My question is: What do you think of this plan? Are the components a good choice? (I already ordered them, but however..:)) and is this system going to work? Is the Bixler able to carry all the weight? (I found out that i'll have to strengthen the wing spar, but we'll see)

Thanks!

earthsciteach

Welcome to the forum!

The thing that I can see is, I don't think you would need two 2200 mah batteries in parallel, unless you are looking for longer duration flights.

lonewolf7717

Very well laid out sir....visual learner here and pictures do in fact speak a thousand words. Few notes:
1. ESC is a bit oversized but when is that ever a problem?
2. you will need more than a filter if you are pulling full 12v off balance leads if your vtx is in fact 5v, voltage regulation will be required
4. i am not familiar at all with that monster BEC your using that can do 7amps on two different posts plus serve as what appears to be possibly an on/off switch for accessories.....point me in the direction of this monster BEC....really not kidding, no sarcasm intended.

Arjan

Thanks for reply!