Bloody wonder, nice tip

okolloen

Maiden on this yesterday, with a great nose first "landing" after having tossed it around the sky for less than a minute. Went back and checked the instructions, ohhhhh, minimum control surface action needed. Dialed it down to 20%, added some down trim and had a blast tonight.

What can I say, you state it quite clearly, but then I'm just a simple assistant professor :p. Not used to follow instructions. Oh well, thanks for a great plane, it's great fun to fly and I'll be having a blast with this one.

IMG_3010.jpg

xuzme720

Dedicated foam bender
Mentor
Welcome to the forum! Your Bloody Wonder looks great! I love the trim and think I even have the same prism tape.

Jaxx

Posted a thousand or more times
This plane is a blast. I learned to fly with this plane. It's amazing how much power that little motor has isn't it? It won't do vertical take-off, but it has plenty of power to get you out of a tight spot.

xuzme720

Dedicated foam bender
Mentor
The wonder is going to be one of my future builds, for sure...looks like a blast to just mess around with!

Jaxx

The wonder is going to be one of my future builds, for sure...looks like a blast to just mess around with!

It sure is. I get 20 minutes of flight time out of a 3S 2200 and my 24g Blue Wonder motor turning a GWS 8x6 prop. Fun little plane.

okolloen

This plane is a blast. I learned to fly with this plane. It's amazing how much power that little motor has isn't it? It won't do vertical take-off, but it has plenty of power to get you out of a tight spot.

I picked up flying again this spring, after watching my father crash one to many planes in my childhood it has been great fun picking it up again now at an age of 43. I love these little planes that with even a tiny motor flies great. This one, with a smallish 2S 500 should actually have the power to weight ratio to do vertical takeoffs. Haven't tried it but it at least seemed to have unlimited vertical climb.