Building my first Tricopter - Advice and tips appreciated! Current list of items

hinto

Hello!

I am looking forward building my first tricopter that i can be proud of!
Any advice and tips are welcome! I am pretty new to this kind of stuff but I'm willing to learn and hopefully make quality work!

Still looking around and trying to find right parts for my build, so I'm turning here for the recommendations, maybe we can make some changes to get best possible results.

What I'm looking from the build

Current build I'd like to focus on maximizing flight time and stable flight. For taking pictures, making videos from the sky as long as possible.

Here's the list of the current build:

The frame

I really liked David's design of the tricopter.
So I'm going with RCExplorer frame made from 1.5mm thick fiberglass.

Also adding Camera/battery tray kit for storing battery and camera.

For the motor tilt - Tricopter Tilt Mechanism

3x booms
The 3x booms would be from 12mm poplar square dowel(wooden). Back side that has Tilt mechanism would use 37cm boom and 2 x front side would be 35cm.
I heard that such set-up gives more stability, that's not too long nor too short.
I could test different lengths, maybe someone got any tips here, about lengths.

Electronics & other

LittleBee 30A ESC - that is pre-flashed with BLHeli 14.3 firmware. Adding Turnigy USB Linker, for flashing possibility, if needed.

Motors NTM Prop Drive Series 28-30S 900kv / 270w -
Maybe you guys got better recommendations for the motors.

Propellers - Still can't decide.
For that above motor(28-30s 900kv) there are recommended prop sizes:
13x4E - 11.1v - 194W - 17.4A - 1.04kg thrust
12x6E - 11.1v - 195W - 17.8A - 1.01kg thrust
11x7E - 11.1v - 188W - 17.0A - 0.89kg thrust
10x5E - 11.1v - 133W - 12.0A - 0.75kg thrust
9x6E - 11.1v - 120W - 10.7A - 0.68kg thrust