Complete and total NOOB!!!

StephanieRose12

Greetings and Salivation's!

Thought I should take a minute and do the compulsory introductory post .... HI!!! haha Okay eh in all honestly I hate doing these, never know what to say ...

Complete Noob ... Years ago I had the Real Flight simulator with the hope of learning to fly, life happened and while I could fly on the simulator never seemed to actually step into the real plane flying venue. Locally for me there isnt much of the way of teaching to fly unless you have the money to buy only the best and newest planes (and ground based r/c too actually).

After stumbling upon the FliteTest Channel on YouTube and watching just about all of the videos posted (I am a Over the Road driver so I'm gone for weeks at a time usually) on my down time. It has re-sparked the interest in flying again, and even has me considering selling some of the ground R/C that I have amassed over the years. So I guess I'm not a R/C Noob just a Noob when it comes to r/c that challenge gravity so to speak.

Watching some of the Actual Aviation with Josh Bixler has brought back many many memories for me of my youth. In the 70's and very Early 80's my dad bought and sold and flew many PT17's ... even flying one home that had more duck tape on the wings than not (yeah mom was THRILLED over that!). He also had a CPL for awhile. I have some very early memories of being in a Cessna with dad, and lots of pictures to look back on. I even still have his briefcase that he used to take flying with him. Sadly he was taken In early 1983 and I mostly grew up wanting to fly (and drive a truck) like my dad. Until recently obtaining even a pilots license has been out of reach - though with the changes in recent years, it can now be a reality and will be something that I work on over the next few years.