Discus Launch Gliding

Hey guys. I though I would start a thread just on discus launch gliding. Feel free to post anything you want on here about DLGs such as scratch building, recommended gliders, thermal techniques, etc. I am new to DLGs so if there are any experianced pilots out there, feel free to give out tips to newbies. I would like to know how to build a nice thin airfoil out of dollar tree foam board as well. If you have any ideas about that, post them here too.:D

I did some research and found two discus launch gliders that seem to be very good starter DLGs. These planes are the dream flight libelle and the supermini topsky DLG. they are both in the $100- $200 range. The links for the sights that they are sold on are below

http://www.hyperflight.co.uk/products.asp?code=SUPER-MINI-TOPSKY

http://dream-flight.com/products/libelle-dlg

If you want to go really cheap then get the UMX whipit for about $70. This is a rudder/elevator DLG that will be released in the near future. You can back order it now. The link for it is below

http://www.horizonhobby.com/product.../sailplanes/umx-whipit-dlg-bnf-basic-eflu3150

DLG wing build question

Does anyone know of anyway to build a nice thin strong lightweight DLG wing? What materials should be used to do so? How should it be done? Would it be hard to do? Any cheaper methods of making a DLG wing? I know that DLG wings have to be very thin and strong but how thin? What materials can be used to make a thin but strong design?

finnen