Esc to motor

John1957

Hi I am quite new to this hobby I purchased a rtf rc mustang 750mm foam plane and there was wiring problems so the company sent me a new motor a new battery and a reciever I purchased a 10amp esc and I can’t get the motor to run it just beeps I have followed your video’s linking esc to motor but still just bleeping when I connected the aileron they just kept moving there self even though I tried to keep the gyro receiver level please any help would be welcome
Thanks john

kdobson83

I think we will need more info to help you diagnose the problem/s. What kind of plane is it exactly? Pictures of your setup also help.

Bricks

Master member
Is the motor brushed or brushless? Is the esc you purchased compatable with a 1s battery? Did you recalibrate the esc when you installed it? Throttle all the way up plug in battery to plane wait for beeps lower throttle. If motor running backwards switcth two of the three wires.

John1957

Hi it’s a volontrex it’s a voltrax p51 750mm mustang rtf brand new

hi
Is the motor brushed or brushless? Is the esc you purchased compatable with a 1s battery? Did you recalibrate the esc when you installed it? Throttle all the way up plug in battery to plane wait for beeps lower throttle. If motor running backwards switcth two of the three wires.
It’s a brushless motor and yes I followed the set up for the transmitter esc etc stick to full power and got beebs on full stick and none on throttle off thanks

Attachments

• IMG_0542.jpeg
    IMG_0542.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_0541.jpeg
    IMG_0541.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_0540.jpeg
    IMG_0540.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 0

John1957

Hi sorry yes esc up to 3 cell and I use what they surplied a 2 cell battery

quorneng

Master member
John1957
The motor just beeping is the ESC telling you it is either not getting a control signal or it doesn't understand the signal it is getting.