FliteTest APP?!?

kdobson83

This is less of a suggestion and more of a please please please! Lol Has anyone brought up the idea of a FliteTest App? Bring all of the FliteTest content, episodes, podcasts, forum, community to the palm of your hand. Heck, adding the FT store would be awesome too! I personally would pay good money for an FT App. Am I the only one who feels this way? If not, speak up people, add your comments here. What else could be included? Today, in the digital age, why not?

bitogre

I do think such an app would be good for FliteTest and I think the FTGroups would have been better as an App instead of a website. Unfortunately, I am more of a systems developer or embedded device developer so I can help with the back end services but not really the actual smartphone/tablet application development (in other words, I am not good at developing user interfaces). I would be happy to work on a team to develop this but some one else would need to be involved to do the part that runs on the smartphone/tablet.

fliteadmin

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
What features would you like to see in the app?

As you probably noticed, the website and store are both mobile-friendly, and we are currently in the process of migrating the forum as well. If you are looking for extra features that go outside of current usability (perhaps notifications, or other), list them here and we'll see what we can do - your suggestions are appreciated. :cool:

cranialrectosis

Faster than a speeding face plant!
Mentor
Sorry I just gotta ask. Why would anyone use an app instead of Chrome?

With Chrome I can block ads, kill off HTML5 autoplay, stuff Flash in an oubliette and forget java ever existed and do it all on a per website basis if I choose. I can't do that with an app. I get why companies want you to use an app. They control the environment. Chrome allows me to control the environment.

So why use an app?