Foam board...

luke1350a

Hey, so i'm new to the world of rc planes. I started with a mighty mini FT trainer but recently I crashed it quite bad. when i go onto the FT site they only sell foam board in min packs of 25, is there anywhere I can just get a few boards?

Flying Monkey fab

Elite member
Sure, assuming you are in the USA it is everywhere you just have to notice. Most of it is white and not as waterproof as the brown but works great. I get most of mine from Walmart. $0.88 a sheet for Adams the same brand as the water-resistant stuff you got in your kit.

luke1350a

Sure, assuming you are in the USA it is everywhere you just have to notice. Most of it is white and not as waterproof as the brown but works great. I get most of mine from Walmart. $0.88 a sheet for Adams the same brand as the water-resistant stuff you got in your kit.
thanks

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
is there anywhere I can just get a few boards?
Walmart carries Ross brand foam board. Dollar Tree & Dollar General both carry Adams foam board. Both Adams & Ross work equally well for me. They are the only brands that I'm aware of that work. The others are too heavy.

Old Bid

Hey, I've been building FT planes for several years in the UK, but with a lower grade Foamboard (from Hobbycraft) that is 6mm and heavier, it also does not peel easily. Love the planes! Wanting to build larger models now...

Having just built an MPCNC foam cutter I've been trying to get some Adams readiboard (Waterproof/brown) in the UK.

I can't seem to find anyone that has any?

Even the FT store does not have any! - Does anyone have any suggestions of any European suppliers please?

FDS

Elite member
Graupner is the EU distribution partner for FT board, Model Shop Leeds are good for FT stock, but the FT board is out of stock everywhere in the EU right now, possibly due to the new white version being produced. MSL told @CarolineTyler they had some on order.