Formal Intro...

mrjdstewart

Legendary member
I have been hanging out and posting for a bit but never formally intro'ed myself.

Hi, i'm Jason and i have an airplane problem... :rolleyes:

20170805_182322.jpg

0f the 17 planes in that pic, 4 were store bought, 7 are FT speed builds, 1 FT scratch, 1 - Forum members, and 4 of my own design. 2 wings, and 1 DLG. this does not count the ones i have @ work that are crashed/in repair, or just waiting to build, or the 2 hiding behind the door you cant see in a box.

i am a teacher by trade and a motorcycle racer by heart. i was suckered into a trap out in the dez a few years ago and really messed up my neck. since then i have been itching for something new that combines my need to go fast as well as my desire to build, maintain, and design. for me, the building is as therapeutic as the flying. could not do one without the other.

last year i took flite as my challenge for my students and each one was able to build, then fly their own mini-scout. i have to admit the most stressful day of my life was the day we maidened all 3. i had built a scratch to test and prepare myself, but it had failed each and every time i tried to fly it. thankfully all 3 flew perfectly and 3 new pilots were born and a new passion was born.

A's Plane.jpg

K's Plane.jpg

Z''s Plane.jpg

me launch.jpg

thanks for this wonderful place. it really has been a life changer.

laters,

jason ;)

rockyboy

Skill Collector
Mentor
Hi Jason!

I don't think you have an airplane problem at all. There is still plenty of usable wall space, and I'm assuming ceiling space to hang additional airplanes in that room. :p

F106DeltaDart

Elite member
Hello Jason, I agree with Rockyboy, no problem there! One vertical PVC rack and you could fit them all in one corner. Then you have the rest of the room for more planes ;). Awesome that you have been teaching the hobby to students as well! Glad that all three maidens were successful!

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!