Give me ideas on 3 cell battery chargers?

Hello ALL;
I'm very new to the R C flying community, and have purchased 90 - 95% of my items here at Flite Test.
Question for ALL / ANY - Looking for the best bang for the buck, as I am Medically Retiredand have a small monthly disability income.
Now that that picture is painted; I am looking to purchase a 3 cell balance LI-PO battery charger.
Feel free to let me know what brand and model you have, and why you like it!

Many thanks in advance...

Jim = stainless45

cranialrectosis

Faster than a speeding face plant!
Mentor
There are lots of chargers but the one you buy will impact everything you charge for everything you fly. I say that because 3 cell is a very narrow parameter. If you fly or hope to fly a multi-rotor, you want something that can handle 4S. If you fly planes, you want something that can handle 1S, 2S or 3S and maybe 4S, 5S or even 6S.

I use the Turnigy Accucel 6.

It covers everything I want to fly but it requires a power supply like this one.

My charging kit is old (2012) so there may be better options out there. Hold out for additional input from the forums.

But seriously, 3S is very narrow and limiting. For this and your radio you want to think about the future to help keep costs low and performance high.

sprzout

Knower of useless information
Mentor
I'm going to throw out my charger, just to be a little different from the rest:

http://hitecrcd.com/products/chargers/acdc-chargers/rdx1-acdc-battery-chargerdischarger-/product

This is the Hitec RDX1. AC/DC charger, made in Poway, CA; it will charge just about any kind of battery you need, from a 1S all the way up to a 6S battery. It comes stock with banana connectors to connect up to an XT60 style plug, but you also get a set of unsoldered banana connectors that you can make your own plug - Deans, EC3, even JST if you so need.