Great Success with Tiny Trainer.

Bighorn

Hello from Montana. I've been flying rc planes for a couple of months and after crashing my T28 1.1m into my truck last week I decided to take a step back and build a Tiny Trainer. I flew it for the first time today and it was amazing! It flew straight and slow, only needing a few clicks of trim. It was my first flight where I was calm and relaxed. Really enjoyed it. I'm running power pack A, spektrum AR410 and a 2S 430ma battery. Weight w/o battery is 216g. I got a good 8 minutes w/ that little battery in calm conditions.

Attachments

• 4F62A6F6-919F-44BA-98AA-2DDAE21302B9.jpeg
    4F62A6F6-919F-44BA-98AA-2DDAE21302B9.jpeg
    2.3 MB · Views: 0

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Great looking plane. Glad to hear of your success. The TT is a great plane to start with.

Hoomi

Master member
Nice job!

The Tiny Trainer is a great little plane. My coworker gave me one of the SBKs for it last year, and I put it together with the sport wing. It's one of my flying field regulars, and the plane I did my first FPV flights with. It's just an all-around fun plane.

TheFlyingBrit

Legendary member
I am a big fan of the TT and have a few at home, I have 3ch, 4ch, MT1806 motors and the MT2204 motors. Its still fun to fly, every so often I get one out and nip to the near-by field and throw it around the sky :)(y)

Hello from Montana. I've been flying rc planes for a couple of months and after crashing my T28 1.1m into my truck last week I decided to take a step back and build a Tiny Trainer. I flew it for the first time today and it was amazing! It flew straight and slow, only needing a few clicks of trim. It was my first flight where I was calm and relaxed. Really enjoyed it. I'm running power pack A, spektrum AR410 and a 2S 430ma battery. Weight w/o battery is 216g. I got a good 8 minutes w/ that little battery in calm conditions.