Hello from Oregon!

drumified

Hi, everyone! My name is Jacob and I'm from Oregon. I've been flying RC aircraft for quite a few years and have gotten into it more seriously once I discovered FliteTest in 2015. Since then, I'm on a mission to recruit as many people as possible into the hobby by showing them the FliteTest videos and planes.

My hangar includes:
FT Scout - salvaged for parts for the Mini Mustang, but I'm now working on getting it flying again
FT22 Raptor - great plane with a low power setup for fun park flying
Inductrix FPV - I've got this thing to blame for getting me hooked on FPV...so much fun!
FT Mini Mustang - First plan that I painted and added FPV and subsequently destroyed while teaching others how to fly
3DLabPrint Spitfire - Beautiful 3D printed plane that flies so fast and so smooth

I'm now contemplating adding either an Arrow or a Gremlin to replace the Mustang. I can't decide...any recommendations?

I don't know why it has taken me so long to get on the forums, but I'm here now. I'm excited to learn from you all and help out however I can.

If there are any other members in the Willamette Valley area looking for someone to fly with, hit me up!

Thank you for your hospitality!
-Jacob

Attachments

• IMG_3145.jpg
    IMG_3145.jpg
    130.7 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_20150316_215043.jpg
    IMG_20150316_215043.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 0
  • Mini Mustang.jpg
    Mini Mustang.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 0
  • Spitfire.jpg
    Spitfire.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
Last edited:

Liam B

Nice! Welcome to the forums!

My personal suggestion is the Arrow, just because I’ve had two and loved them. I don’t own a Gremlin, but I know people absolutely love theirs.

Also, what’s the backstory on your user name?

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!
Welcome to the real world.