Help! I cannot flash an omnibusf4 board with betaflight. Help?

Raevous

At Flite Fest this year, I bought a kit for a quad from the Flite Test store. I can connect the board to betaflight where its gyroscopes function and other settings are readily and easily changed. I don't have a backup of the original board settings but I believe a buddy of mine whose computer we used does. When I tried to flash the board, however, it became uncooperative. Each time I try to flash it, my computer ceases to recognize it. I'm new to multirotors so I believe I attempted this prior to getting DFU status. Since then, I can't get betaflight to recognize it whenever it enters boot mode. Whether I type DFU or BL in the CLI, it disconnects the device and betaflight recognizes it no more. When I try to run Impulse Driver Fixer, as soon as the text says "Entering Bootloader", I hear the classic windows device disconnect sound and I get the error "An error occurred while entering bootloader! Unexpected number of devices detected."

This has happened on several different computers. I've tried it on a 2017 mac, my windows 10 pc I built in January, several other laptops, and everything gives me pretty much the same results. I believe it's wired correctly, as I had several people check it while I was at Flite Fest. I've only just now gotten around to trying to fix it. Is it possible that it's just a bad board or something of that nature?

I explicitly want to express that I've never bound this quad to a transmitter, nor ever been successful with flashing it before. It has simply been a brick since its construction and I would very much like it to come to life.

PsyBorg

Wake up! Time to fly!