I need a new forum for counsel and comradery

mountaindewdude76

Hi all! I'm Derek. I'm 42 years old. I've been married to an amazing woman, Jordan, for the past 8 years. I'm a father of an amazing 4 year old daughter, Makayla, that loves to help me in the workshop. I've been a member of this forum for years but I've spent my time at other forums. That has also become the problem. A few of the other forums have collected some rather egotistical and arrogant people and they see to enjoy harassing and belittling people for asking questions. Yes, I've been flying rc's (planes, helicopters, quads) for the past 7 years but there are times that I come across a problem and I don't know what to do....so, I would go to the forums and several people would really get abusive when I ask questions. I've been flying Spektrum gear since day 1 and I've never had an issue with the gear. Recently, I've begun a plane project that will require 11 channels, so I bought the Taranis X9D and the TBS Crossfire Full tx with Diversity rx and two Micro V2 rx's. The Taranis is a very different animal in comparison to the Spektrum gear. So....I have had a lot of questions to ask, lol.

Now....I've been a huge fan of Flite Test and what Flite Test has done for the rc world. I think it's about time that I call the Flite Test Forums my new home for rc questions and experiences. I enjoy getting and sharing my flight videos. Some videos will have my Dad, my wife, and my lil girl (crew chief) in them because they are frequently with me at the flying fields.

French

Construire Voler S'écraser Répéter
Welcome!!! You won’t find us to be like other RC Groups on the ‘net (see what I did there ;) )

Lots of us run Taranis and OpenTX, so feel free to fire away with specific questions. We’ve all had to learn it. It’s a powerful platform, but is definitely intimidating. I think you’ll enjoy the Crossfire.

Tench745

Master member