I need help. Building a RC plane

kennycan

I am building a 80cm wingspan one propeller foam board airplane.It is almost like the Flitetest simple scorch without the wheels and a few small modifications.

when i took it out to test, I pitch the elevator to 45degrees up and hand launched the rc plane at full throttle.

First test the plane went around 2m and pitch up around 5 degrees before crashing head first.

Second test the plane went around 2m and crash head first again. But after that the esc no longer worked.

The specs is
30A Esc
2200kv motor
2200mah 3s 25-50c lipo battery
plane weight is approx 1kg
propeller is a 6035
More specs in the picture

I am new to the hobby and would appreciate any help to prevent my plane from crashing without even flying. Thank you

Attachments

• 894ACB62-598C-41F0-B4DE-C3DB21D2DC41.jpeg
    894ACB62-598C-41F0-B4DE-C3DB21D2DC41.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 0
  • 12E3617C-1295-4EFB-ABF9-703362B2155D.jpeg
    12E3617C-1295-4EFB-ABF9-703362B2155D.jpeg
    164.8 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:

Ryan O.

Out of Foam Board!
Hello, do you know the motor stator size specifications or have a link to the motor you’re using? If not a picture should do. Also, where on the wing does the plane balance. It should balance approximately 1/4-1/3 back from the leading edge of the wing. Other pictures of the plane and linkages would be helpful in troubleshooting too.

kennycan

Hello, do you know the motor stator size specifications or have a link to the motor you’re using? If not a picture should do. Also, where on the wing does the plane balance. It should balance approximately 1/4-1/3 back from the leading edge of the wing. Other pictures of the plane and linkages would be helpful in troubleshooting too.
I have just uploaded the pictures. thank you for your help

kennycan

Sounds like you are tail heavy.