I think I need a mentor....

I am very new to the hobby. I have a lot of questions. and as I go I find I have more and more. I would like to find someone that I can contact from time to time that I can ask my "dumb noob questions." I know that I can ask the forum when ever I want, but at the same time it would be nice to just have someone specific to talk to.

I am interested in the foam planes from flite test, and also multi copters.

If anyone wants to be my mentor I would be very grateful! :eek:

willsonman

Builder Extraordinare
Mentor
This is true. There are "Care Bears" on these pages. FT seems to congregate new folks for the hobby and these people have all been aided by the great community here.

AkimboGlueGuns

Biplane Guy
Mentor
Ask and you shall recieve. Nobody here has a specific mentor, rather we all just ask a question we want answers to and everybody pitches in. You should be able to find ou tjust about everything through this forum.

IFlyRCstuff

Flyer Of Many Things
We are all here. I speak for myself in saying that if you leave any visitors messages to me, I will help ASAP.

Balu

Lurker
Staff member
Admin
It really is the best solution to ask your questions here on the forum. Even if you think they are extremely dumb and noobish.

Why?

Because no one here bites. And you asking and getting answers will make the thread you started helpful to others who had the same question, but were afraid to ask :). So in a form, by asking you are becoming a mentor to others yourself :)

Christopher14

Driftin' with the wind...
Even the experts where noobs at one point. :) (Not that I'm an expert or anything; I crash way too often.) We are all here to help eachother out.

quadsview