Intro: for rondefly 80 year old full scale and model pilot

rondefly

just a short introduction, I have flown models since I was 9, joined Air Force at 18 and flew on the RC121s, am in process of building my 3 Experimental, which is a Q200 Canard. When I get more time I will put some pictures. Right now am trying to build the Bloody Wonder, have about 20 different RCs but have not flown them for the last 5 years. Just enjoying all the new things that have come out. I also am a Extra Ham and a VE tester. Live in So Lake Tahoe CA.
These little things sure are much nicer than we used to do.
Thanks All
Ron Triano
rondefly

Laura28

Hello, I am new at this. So, could you please let me know from where to start?
or where can I buy all the materials I'll need? (I watched some videos and read tutorials but it wasn't of much help)

earthsciteach

just a short introduction, I have flown models since I was 9, joined Air Force at 18 and flew on the RC121s, am in process of building my 3 Experimental, which is a Q200 Canard. When I get more time I will put some pictures. Right now am trying to build the Bloody Wonder, have about 20 different RCs but have not flown them for the last 5 years. Just enjoying all the new things that have come out. I also am a Extra Ham and a VE tester. Live in So Lake Tahoe CA.
These little things sure are much nicer than we used to do.
Thanks All
Ron Triano
rondefly

Its great to see Rutan's designs still being built. I'd love to see pics of the Quickie build. What motor are you planning on using? tricycle gear of "conventional?" Its been YEARS since I've seen a Quickie (the airplane, that is... Just playing a bit of defense, there. LOL).

earthsciteach

Hello, I am new at this. So, could you please let me know from where to start?
or where can I buy all the materials I'll need? (I watched some videos and read tutorials but it wasn't of much help)