Jumper T16 binding FrSky G-RX8

ilusnforc

Total noob here and in way over my head, sorry!

I just got a used Jumper T16 and got it running the latest version of OpenTX 2.3.13
I got a brand new FrSky G-RX8 receiver I'm trying to bind so I first flashed it with the latest version of ACCST D16 v2.1.2 firmware.

Already this has been a steep learning curve but here's where I'm really lost...
I created a new model and have no idea what to set but I've tried:
Internal RF
Mode: MULTI, FrSky X, D16
Module Status: Module update recommended (V1.3.1.24 AETR)
Channel Range: CH1 - CH16
Receiver: 00

I select "Bind" then select "Ch1-8 Telem ON" and it chirps 3 times then stops.

This is while the receiver is in binding mode by holding the button while connecting power and get solid red and green lights which is what it should show when in binding mode and the red light should flash when binding is completed. I never see a change in the lights and after disconnecting and reconnecting power I just get a solid red light, not green like it should be when communicating.

I'm completely lost at this point and have no idea what to do. I assume I'm not using the correct options on Mode but have no idea what the correct option is to select, there are tons of options in there and that was just the closest I thought I could find and assumed it should work.

Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Bricks

Master member
Not sure if this helps but my Radiomaster TX16s once I push bind it chirps then I let off the bind button it will take any where from 30 seconds to a minute for the receiver to go solid this is binding to DSMX

nymtber

"Module Status: Module update recommended (V1.3.1.24 AETR)"

This is asking you to update your multi-protocol firmware.

https://downloads.multi-module.org/

select radio, download proper firmware. The site has instructions on how to do so, it's easy!