Solved Landing gear questions

Monica

If I add fixed landing gear to my ft mighty mini-corsair will it affect the flight abilities and if so how much? How about retractable? I really want to button up the wings so I can move on to paint. but gathering everything for retracts is... difficult money wise.

I bought a six channel reciever. And now know that's enough that I could even add flaps... but this is my first build and I don't want to get to carried away. Thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated.

I am really looking forward to this paint job she isn't going to be your typical blue plane you see when you think corsair. I look forward to posting the results.

Bifi.baarlo

If I add fixed landing gear to my ft mighty mini-corsair will it affect the flight abilities and if so how much? How about retractable? I really want to button up the wings so I can move on to paint. but gathering everything for retracts is... difficult money wise.

I bought a six channel reciever. And now know that's enough that I could even add flaps... but this is my first build and I don't want to get to carried away. Thoughts and suggestions would be appreciated.

I am really looking forward to this paint job she isn't going to be your typical blue plane you see when you think corsair. I look forward to posting the results.
Landing is easier without landing gear, especially with a small plane and the extra weight is effecting the flight characteristics when flying slow.

Musdang

Not Quite Legendary

You could add fixed gear if your gonna be landing on asphalt or something smooth. If it’s light and tidy, it shouldn’t make a big difference. Retractable is probably too heavy and complex for the Corsair. If you don’t want to put separate flaps, and if your transmitter is capable, you could use flaperons.

Can’t wait to see the finished product!

william Metge

For my warbirds I find it much easier to just easier to belly land.