Looking for EDF jet for short-field [belly] landings and hand launching

Cereal_Killer

Hello folks, I posted this exact topic on RCGroups but since FT is focusing more on families in flight I thought it would be fitting to put it here too...

Brief intro
I'm an avid foamy flier but never an EDF and the only "jet fighter inspired" aircraft I've built / flown are foamboard designs like the mini vector and FT-22 (mini and fullsize) plus several other designs I've found here and on other forums, never ran an EDF. I'm looking for my first at the request of my son (we buddybox together but he isnt old enough to have full control on his own plane just yet).

Ok so let me describe what I'm needing, I know what I think looks like good options (really like several Freewing birds) but I just dont know if they'll actually work for what I need.

tl;dr
I am a farmer and most all of my flying is done at my horse farm, the only problem is there is no runway, if the plane can go unlimited vertical there is a paved strip I can takeoff from but mostly I prefer to hand launch if at all possible (even planes with landing gear, I prefer to hand launch). There is plenty of space to land but it's non-manicured grass or a dirt / mud field, it IS NOT smoothed out and cant be. I can't stress this enough; there is no where for a plane to roll along. Again even my planes with LG I usually either leave it retracted or completely remove it and belly land on grass (and by "grass" I actually mean our hay fields so between 6 and 24" tall).

Questions for you guys: