Multi Wii Controller Set Spektrum DX8

voipmonkey

Hi Guys
I need to bow down to the wealth of knowledge on here an ask for advice :)

I am having a few issues setting up my multi wii controller I made for my Quad.

I am following the guide on this site. http://www.multiwiicopter.com/pages/multiwiicopter-wiki

and i cant seem to get my readings to be stable. I am new to the dx8 and am wondering if i am doing something wrong.

I have setup the travel to 105% as stated and then using the sub trim menu setup each middle ground. this is ok 1 or 2 points off. i then try and go back to the max and min trying to set 1095 and 1905 but this then blows out the middle setting. What ever i try it seems to not be very stable.

I do have the nunchuck on this also and wondered if i should remove it and see if this helps? at a bit of a loss as you all can tell.

can anyone advise me on the best way forward.

MultiWiiConfig2.0.png

thanks
Mark

ananas1301

Crazy flyer/crasher :D
Most of us are very into KK Boards because they are much simpler to use then Multi Wii. Most of us don´t know much about it.
I will hopefully mount a Multi Wii Board with barometer and GPS in half a years time.

voipmonkey

I used a DX7 with multiwii and I have no issues regarding this

//UndCon

Do you have any info you can share on settings etc. where to start. What i am doing wrong? not sure if its the NK that is causing me the issues or not or even my transmitter.
Any help would be great.
Mark

UndCon

UndCon
Start with a clean model in memory - use airplane model

4channels (THRO, AILE, ELEV, RUDD) and optionally 5th and 6th channel for changing flightmodes or turning sensors on/off

I use the 3 position lever (Flaps) for modes – very convenient. (make settings in GUI)
All channels used must be set to 125% travel (in order to get full PPM)
Then I have a 2way lever for lights.

I have no trims in radio – you apply trims in software by moving sticks. (see multiwii stick guide for mode1 or mode2 radio)