Multiple receivers bound to one Transmitter

rmarassovich

Hello

Im new to RC and I assumed that you could have multiple receivers bound to one transmitter.

Is it normal to only be able to bind one receiver to one transmitter?

Cheers
Robert

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
It normal to have multiple Rx bound to one Tx.
Most Tx’s these days have model memory, it store all of the settings for a given plane. It makes switching planes very easy. Each Tx has limits, mine will store 30 models, well more than I use.

FDS

Elite member
However transmitters included in RTF deals that are just with that plane won’t bind to more than one receiver.

Bricks

Master member
Depends on the transmitter many of the cheapo`s can only be bound to one receiver, so each time you chnage planes they have to be rebound. My Spektrum DX9 will hold 250 different setups, I am only using 61 so in reality I could add another 189 setups ( planes quads boats etc ).

SavageX89

Ya, it really depends on the transmitter brand and what it is capable of. I fly with FrSky on the ACCESS protocol. The transmitter itself can store 60+ models and each model can have up to 3 receivers bound to it.

Bricks

Master member
Ya, it really depends on the transmitter brand and what it is capable of. I fly with FrSky on the ACCESS protocol. The transmitter itself can store 60+ models and each model can have up to 3 receivers bound to it.

Just have to remember if your transmitter only has 6 channels know matter how may receivers are bound to it at one time in the same airframe you will still only have six channels.

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
With my Tx, any Rx that is bound will respond, regardless of which model is selected. I must be certain to select the correct model before flying.

Sounds like some of the newer Tx's will not do that. A good safety feature to prevent you from selecting the wrong model.

SavageX89