Naze32, DX6, Cleanflight: Stick movement won't register

Hello all. I am using a Naze32 Acro board with the DX6, cleanflight and a spektrum 6 channel AR610 receiver for a Flitetest Versacopter. I followed all of the directions on the build videos. I flashed the board with the latest firmware. This procedure worked and when I tilt the board the graphic image moves on Cleanflight. When I go to receiver tab, the aux switches register movement of the bars -- so I know the receiver is bound. The problem is that the sticks (thr, ail, rudder, ele) do not register on the receiver tab. Anyway, I have tried all combinations of settings but just can't get it to work. Please advise if you have been successful with Naze32, Cleanflight and DX6. I am new to this but have searched many forums and can't seem to find an answer. Thanks so much!

edit: FYI, I am able to control the motors through Cleanflight.

Last edited:

Snarls

Gravity Tester
Mentor
Do you have a picture of how the RX is connected to the Naze? Also how do the bars look in the receiver tab. Are they centered near 1500 or are some low and some high.

Colors of wires vary from one harness to the next. I'll number them from pins in the board. 1-5 top row, 6-10 bottom row.

when board is plugged into computer, blue light is solid, green light flashes.

Pin# 1 to receiver thr ground
#2 to rx thr power
#3 to rx thr signal
#4 to rx ail signal
#5 to rx ele signal
#6 to rx rud signal
#7 to rx geear signal
#8 to rx aux1 signal
#9 & #10 not used

Receiver Tab: all bars are centered at 1500 with the exception of throttle which is at 885. Only aux bars move when I flip corresponding switches.

Last edited:
Update