Need help on installing prop.

Hello I’m new to building kits similar to the Flitetest builds. I’m currently building the mini mustang but am stuck on installing the prop. How stupid am I haha. So I put the spacer into the back of the prop and then turned the prop clockwise on the shaft. I’m stuck now because I can’t get the prop to move back to the smooth part of the shaft and there’s not enough thread to in the front part to put a nut or anything to tighten prop. Below is a picture of what my I’m looking at. After I fix that issue how do I put the cone looking spinner with 2 holes on the top on? Advice would be much appreciated!
Thank you!

Attachments

• 57555AB1-D16C-47B3-B568-A8F65921E847.jpeg
    57555AB1-D16C-47B3-B568-A8F65921E847.jpeg
    1.8 MB · Views: 0
  • 2D946C28-4F8D-42A7-9B38-E89FDCC26EF0.jpeg
    2D946C28-4F8D-42A7-9B38-E89FDCC26EF0.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 0

skymaster

Elite member
If you want to remove the prop just wedge a flat screwdriver in between the motor and propeller and push it out turning the screwdriver.

If you want to remove the prop just wedge a flat screwdriver in between the motor and propeller and push it out turning the screwdriver.
Will think of that for the future but right now I’m trying to install the prop securely. I’ve never installed this kind of setup before

Merv

Site Moderator
Staff member
Sounds like you need to ream the prop slightly. I use an X-ACTO knife but any knife will do. the idea is to spin the knife in the hole to scrape a small amount of material off.

K3V0

Elite member