New build spins out of control

Caesar

Hi everybody.
Im pretty new to FPV, started 2 months ago. I've finally made my own build. Flying in ANGLE-mode is no problem, but whenever i switch to ACRO and initiate a roll/flip my quad just spins in every direction and falls out of the sky. Im running it on BF4.3 and BLHeli32 32.8.

Components:
  • MAMBA H742 MK4
  • MAMBA F55_128K F4 ESC
  • ImpulseRC Apex frame
  • XING2 6S 1755K motors
  • MrSteele Runcam
  • Rush Tank Solo
All my current settings: https://filetransfer.io/data-package/6WpY5cZZ#link

I tried everything i could think of... Messing around with PID-tuning, permanently enabling AirMode, PWM-frequenzy, ... But i still lose control on full flip/roll. Also the motors are getting pretty hot.

Please can someone tell me whats going on? All answers are much appreciated!

Caesar

sounds like a loose wire or board component
I just double checked and i could not see anything loose. The FC is soft-mounted and everything else is screwed tight together.
There are only some unused wires from the cam which i dont need. So i shortened and isolated them, but everything else is fine.

I also pumped up my min_throttle to 10 in case this would cause the deathrolls on throttle-cut... I am literally out of any ideas :(

FlamingRCAirplanes

Elite member
H
I just double checked and i could not see anything loose. The FC is soft-mounted and everything else is screwed tight together.
There are only some unused wires from the cam which i dont need. So i shortened and isolated them, but everything else is fine.

I also pumped up my min_throttle to 10 in case this would cause the deathrolls on throttle-cut... I am literally out of any ideas :(
hmmm can you upload DVR footage of it flying out of the sky? Sounds almost like when you do your flip it over currents the two motors that are spinning the fastest, and cuts them off for a second, causing the FC to go crazy

Liam B

Lol, just don't fly acro!