mklages

Hello Flite Test and members im a noob to this site but have been watching josh and josh and the sweed for almost three years now. I started the hobby with a 3d ccpm heli it lasted about 2 seconds LOL. So i got smart and got a quad and had some longer lasting flights but i just can't keep myself from trying stuff above my level. On that note if you have a cc3d controller on your quad and you plan to roll and flip make sure the roll rate is fast enough i learned this the hard way. So after the last quad crash i have decided to build a new quad now that my skills have improved alot. I have decided to use the 4 100kv motors on 4 scratch builds. So far i have built the simple storch and the f-22. I plan to build the versa and the ft-3d. Im not going to touch the f-22 or 3d untill i have enough flight time and confidence. And until the weather here in Buffalo NY warms up im going to spend alot of time on the sim.

So as a noob i have a challenge for flight test 200$ 200mph??? with twin ducted fans possibly a SR-71 blackbird scratch build. I have been looking ad the DR mad thrust 70mm for around 65$ and if you don't build it i will and ill bring it to you and make you fly it since this will surely be beyond my skill level.

I would also like to see a cc3d on a plane and was wondering if it is worth the time to add to my f-22 to help with the learning curve

WP_20160210_02_04_52_Pro.jpg WP_20160211_15_45_43_Pro.jpg

Last edited:

BridgeInspector

Flite Test Groupie
Welcome to the FT forum!

Glad you came out of the shadows and onto the forum. This is a great resource for anything flight related. The FT22 in all black looks sharp!

If you have any previous flight time, the FT22 is no problem at all. I would say it could easily be a first plane and trainer if set up correctly. I have a 24g blue wonder on my 9yo daughter's FT22 that she built at Flite Fest last year and she flys it well. Just make sure your elevons are programmed correctly.